Competition list


 

2018/2019 SYLLABUS

 

Date Competition (Or Social) Target
Saturday, 11 August 2018 1. (Social) Venus bay Surf comp Salmon
Sunday, 12 August 2018 1. Venus bay Surf comp Salmon
Sunday, 19 August 2018 2.Melbourne river species Bream
Sunday, 9 September 2018 3. Squid and Garfish. Catch, clean, Cook  (CCC)  (Leo Mason Trophy) Squid/Garfish
Sunday, 14 October 2018 4.Snapper competition CCC (JA Furnell Trophy) Snapper
Sunday, 11 November 2018 5. Snapper interclub versus Ormond and oakdale  BBQ afterwards Snapper
Sunday, 18 November 2018 6. All species Port Phillip  Bay (AJ Pethebridge) All
Sunday, 9 December 2018 7. Land based  Port phillip  Bay ( Piers, Rocks ) All
Sunday, 20 January 2019 8. Whiting comp CCC.  (Ted Wilkinson Trophy) Whiting
Saturday, 16 February 2019 9. Port Albert All species All
Sunday, 17 February 2019 9. (Social) Port Albert All species All
Saturday, 16 March 2019 10.Whiting fishing at Rhyll Whiting
Saturday, 27 April 2019 11. Trout fishig interclub V Ormond at Alexandra Trout
Sunday, 28 April 2019 12. Trout fishig interclub V Ormond at Alexandra Trout
Saturday, 25 May 2019 13. Bream 3 Rivers East  Gippsland interclub one day Bream
Sunday, 26 May 2019 14.  Bream 3 Rivers East  Gippsland interclub one day Bream
Saturday, 22 June 2019 15. Apollo bay Surf Salmon
Sunday, 23 June 2019 15. (Social) Apollo bay Surf Salmon

 

Note competitions subject to weather conditions and can be changed at short notice.
Keep in touch with the club for update.
You must advise you are fishing in the comp.
Dates subject to change by angling committee.
Weigh in time is one hour after lines up time unless otherwise stated
If a competitor is delayed for the Weigh-in they must contact an Angling committee member prior to the declared time.
Target species is the preferred species for the competition. If that species is not caught, other species will count.
To be eligible for Club Championship:
– a member can submit their best competition scores for up to 12 championship competitions.
– a competitor must have points from competitions of at least two competition categories, namely Bay, Surf, Steam & River

If you have any queries, please contact:

Peter Leggett – 0447 507 577 / H 9557 5659 or [email protected]

Doron Gaddie – 0437550012

Rick McCoy 0417568189

Ted Wilkinson – 9531 3104

Note: competition dates are subject to

Fish caught during the competition must be of legal size and legal bag. Check the following for legal sizes Fisheries in Victoria
Maximum of 3 lines can be used during the fishing.

Competitions are generally for one kind of fish but individual biggest fish of a certain species is recognised: flathead, whiting, bream and snapper awards

Points are attributed as follows:
25 points for first
22 for second
20 for third

All other anglers get 1 point less in order of finishing; provided they catch a weighable fish
All other anglers get 5 points.

Leave a Reply