Competition list


2017/2018 SYLLABUS

 

COMP

NO

 

TYPE

 

DESCRIPTION

 

DATES

PRESENTATION NIGHT 2017 Sat 5th Aug
1 Surf Barwon Heads – lines down 11 am, lines

Up 3 pm

Sat 19th Aug
2 Squid Garfish CCC (catch, clean, cook)

 

Sat 9th Sept
3 Mixed species Melbourne river species  Sun 1st Oct
Snapper Elwood Sat 14th Oct
4 Snapper Elwood Sun 22nd Oct
Snapper Social to find the snapper with fish and chips at the club Thu evening

9th Nov 4-7 pm

5 Snapper Port Phillip Bay, interclub v Ormond and Oakdale Sun 12th Nov
6 Mixed Species Port Phillip Bay species including squid, no sharks – Only the heaviest 5 fishes of each specie is weighed Sun 26th Nov
Mixed species Friday night fish and chips at the club –  3.30 till 7.30 lines up with Christmas gifts Fri 15th Dec
7 Whiting

 

Port Phillip Bay  – lines down 6.30 am, weigh in 12.00 pm Sun 21st Jan
Westernport Shield event Sat 3rd and Sun 4th Feb
8/1 8/2 Kayak fishing day and land based Bay Sat 10th Feb
9 Whiting Port Albert 17-18 Feb
10 Whiting Rhyll 17-18 Mar
Trout Alexandra – social Sun 22nd Apr
11 and 12 Stream Alexandra, interclub v Ormond 28 – 29 Apr
13 Bream 3 rivers East Gippsland, interclub v Ormond  reduced to just one day the Saturday  to allow drivers to return to melb not tired or at their leisure  Sat   26th May
14 Surf Apollo Bay (Middle weekend of school holidays – hopefully lets kids fish.) Sunday 1st July 2018

 

If you have any queries, please contact:

Peter Leggett – 0447 507 577 / H 9557 5659 or gurulegs2350@gmail

Nick Brouard – 0406 790 291

Ted Wilkinson – 9531 3104

Note: competition dates are subject to change at short notice. Keep in touch with the club for update.

Fish caught during the competition must be of legal size and legal bag. Check the following for legal sizes Fisheries in Victoria
Maximum of 3 lines can be used during the fishing.

Competitions are generally for one kind of fish but individual biggest fish of a certain species is recognised: flathead, whiting, bream and snapper awards

Points are attributed as follows:
25 points for first
22 for second
20 for third

All other anglers get 1 point less in order of finishing; provided they catch a weighable fish
All other anglers get 5 points.

Posted in Competition0 Comments