Meeting Dates


Meetings are conducted at the club from 8pm sharp. The Club runs meetings for members each month, some are general meeting at which we try to arrange interesting topics and guest speakers; other meetings are more an informal/social meeting.

It is an opportunity for members to catch up with activities such as general business, fishing reports, upcoming competitions and events.
Activities are organised like Fishing 101, setting up rods and reels, by fish species, knife skills, kids fishing night.

Give your email address to get reminder notifications of upcoming meetings and events. Sometime unplanned meetings are also announced!!

Meeting minutes are posted on the NEWS tab.


2018/2019 Meeting dates and competitions (Numbered)

Date Club Meeting or Competition
Thursday, 9 August 2018 Surf trip discussion club rooms
Saturday, 11 August 2018  Venus bay Surf comp  preparation
Sunday, 12 August 2018 1. Venus bay Surf comp
Thursday, 16 August 2018 How to catch a fish in melbourne rivers
Sunday, 19 August 2018 2.Melbourne river species
Thursday, 30 August 2018 General meeting
Thursday, 6 September 2018 How to catch squid and Garfish
Saturday, 8 September 2018 Presentation Evening at Club 7.00 pm onwards
Sunday, 9 September 2018 3. Squid and Garfish  . Catch , clean and Cook  (CCC)
Thursday, 20 September 2018 General meeting
Thursday, 4 October 2018 General meeting
Wednesday, 17 October 2018 Evening fish in the bay .
Thursday, 18 October 2018 How to catch a snapper in  Port  Phillip  Bay .  Mates day preparations
Sunday, 21 October 2018 Mates day at  Patterson river boat ramp
Sunday, 14 October 2018 4.Snapper competition CCC Furnell honour board event
Tuesday, 6 November 2018 Cup morning Flathead shield comp . Arthur Parr Shield
Thursday, 8 November 2018 How to catch a big snapper
Sunday, 11 November 2018 5.Snapper interclub versus Ormond and oakdale  BBQ afterwards.
Thursday, 15 November 2018 What to target in  Port  Phillip Bay
Sunday, 18 November 2018 6.All species port phillip  Bay pethridge honour board event
Thursday, 29 November 2018 General meeting
Thursday, 6 December 2018 Where to go to catch a fish land based.
Sunday, 9 December 2018 7. Land based  Port phillip  Bay ( Piers, Rocks )
Friday, 14 December 2018 Christmas drinks at the Club house 7.00pm
Thursday, 3 January 2019 General meeting
Thursday, 17 January 2019 How to catch a whiting
Sunday, 20 January 2019 8.Whiting comp CCC.
Thursday, 31 January 2019 Tackle preparation for St kilda festival
Thursday, 7 February 2019 Tackle preparation for St kilda festival . Organising port Albert
Saturday, 9 February 2019 Preparation for St kilda festival
Sunday, 10 February 2019 St kilda festival at St kilda  pier .
Thursday, 14 February 2019 How to fish  Port Albert
Saturday, 16 February 2019 9. Port Albert All species
Sunday, 17 February 2019 9. Port Albert All species
Thursday, 28 February 2019 General meeting
Thursday, 14 March 2019 How to catch a whiting in Western port
Saturday, 16 March 2019 10.Whiting fishing at Rhyll
Thursday, 28 March 2019 General meeting
Thursday, 4 April 2019 How to catch a trout.  Organising accomodation
Thursday, 11 April 2019 Where to catch a trout
Saturday, 27 April 2019 11.Trout fishig interclub V Ormond at Alexandra
Sunday, 28 April 2019 12Trout fishig interclub V Ormond at Alexandra
Thursday, 25 April 2019 Anzac day ceremony
Saturday, 27 April 2019 Shield Event
Thursday, 2 May 2019 General meeting
Thursday, 16 May 2019 Where to catch a bream in 3  rivers gippsland
Saturday, 25 May 2019 13. Bream 3 Rivers East  Gippsland interclub one day
Sunday, 26 May 2019 14. Bream 3 Rivers East  Gippsland interclub one day
Thursday, 20 June 2019 Organising Apollo bay fishing comp .
Thursday, 20 June 2019 How to fish west coast surf beaches
Saturday, 22 June 2019 15. Apollo bay Surf
Sunday, 23 June 2019 15. Apollo bay Surf
Saturday, 13 July 2019 Presentation Evening

Posted in Meeting DatesComments Off on Meeting Dates