Meeting Dates


Meetings are conducted at the club from 8pm sharp. The Club runs meetings for members each month, some are general meeting at which we try to arrange interesting topics and guest speakers; other meetings are more an informal/social meeting.

It is an opportunity for members to catch up with activities such as general business, fishing reports, upcoming competitions and events.
Activities are organised like Fishing 101, setting up rods and reels, by fish species, knife skills, kids fishing night.

Join TeamApp to get reminder notifications of upcoming meetings and events. Sometime unplanned meetings are also announced!!

EAC 2021 Meeting dates 
Date Club Meeting or Competition
Thursday, 11 March 2021 Discussion on how to catch Australian  Bass
Wednesday, 17 March 2021 How to fish for whiting in Westernport Bay
Wednesday, 14 April 2021 Knife sharpening and fishing for flathead in the Arthur Parr trophy
Wednesday, 28 April 2021 How to catch  trout and preparation for Goulburn trip
Thursday, 20 May 2021 Discussion: fishing  Melbourne rivers and impoundments
Wednesday, 26 May 2021 Preparation for 3 Rivers. How to catch bream
Wednesday, 9 June 2021 Preparations for the surf comp
Thursday, 24 June 2021 Preparations for squid comp
Wednesday, 30 June 2021 Preparations for Lake Eildon trip and also garfish 11th July
Wednesday, 4 August 2021 How to catch flathead
Wednesday, 18 August 2021 How to catch mulloway
Wednesday, 15 September 2021 Fishing impoundments
Saturday, 16 October 2021 Presentation evening

Posted in Meeting DatesComments Off on Meeting Dates