Meeting Dates


Meetings are conducted at the club from 8pm sharp. The Club runs meetings for members each month, some are general meeting at which we try to arrange interesting topics and guest speakers; other meetings are more an informal/social meeting.

It is an opportunity for members to catch up with activities such as general business, fishing reports, upcoming competitions and events.
Activities are organised like Fishing 101, setting up rods and reels, by fish species, knife skills, kids fishing night.

Give your email address to get reminder notifications of upcoming meetings and events. Sometime unplanned meetings are also announced!!

Meeting minutes are posted on the NEWS tab.


End of 2017 Meeting dates
14th July – Prepare Barwon Heads Surf competition

Thursday 20th July 2017 – Prepare Surf competition
Thursday 27th July 2017 – AGM at 8PM
Saturday 5th August 5th. Presentation evening – Theme is Come as 1957 . ( 60 years from when club house rebuilt).This is fully catered for (please advise any dietary restrictions ) It will be same caterers as last year and style
Saturday 16th December – Christmas Party

 

2017/2018 Meetings and Competitions
   
Date Club Meeting or Competition
Saturday, 5 August 2017 Presentation Night Club rooms
Thursday, 17 August 2017  Prepare Barwon Heads Surf competition
Saturday, 19 August 2017 Barwon heads Surf comp  lines down 11.00  am lines up 3.00pm
Thursday, 31 August 2017 Talk on  Boat Safety by Transport Victoria with  Ormond and oakdale angling clubs in attendence
Sunday, 3 September 2017 Workking bee on freezers and lockers
Saturday, 9 September 2017 Catch cook and clean  ( CCC) Target species squid and garfish
Thursday, 21 September 2017 Snapper techniques
Sunday, 24 September 2017 Working  Bee Club house
Thursday, 28 September 2017 fishing  Estuary systems
Sunday, 1 October 2017 Melbourne river species
Thursday, 12 October 2017 Snapper techniques
Saturday, 14 October 2017 Snapper competition
Thursday, 19 October 2017 Prepare Snapper Competition
Sunday, 22 October 2017 Snapper Competition- Port phillip Bay CCC
Thursday, 2 November 2017 Karkoorook park bbq and redfin/trout comp start 7.00 pm
Thursday, 9 November 2017 Snapper spots  with fish and chips at club rooms  6 to 9.00 pm
Sunday, 12 November 2017 Snapper interclub versus Ormond and oakdale  BBQ afterwards
Thursday, 23 November 2017 Fishing port phillip  Bay
Sunday, 26 November 2017 Fishing  Port phillip Species (no sharks ) only 5 largest fish of each species
Thursday, 7 December 2017 How to tie leaders, hooks and sinkers.
Friday, 15 December 2017 Fishing in front of club rooms Xmas party salute to 2017
Thursday, 18 January 2018 how to catch Whiting
Sunday, 21 January 2018 Whiting comp CCC. Lines down 6.30  am Weigh in 12.00pm
Thursday, 1 February 2018 Fishing from kayaks and land based sites
Sunday, 4 February 2018 kayak and Land based fishing (Separate comps run simultanously )
Thursday, 8 February 2018 Preparation St kilda festival
Sunday, 11 February 2018 St  Kilda festival Fishing st kilda pier
Thursday, 15 February 2018 How to  fish Port Albert
Saturday, 17 February 2018 Fishing port Albert
Sunday, 18 February 2018 Fishing port Albert
Thursday, 1 March 2018 Angling meeting at St kilda pier  (inclement weather at club rooms)
Thursday, 15 February 2018 How to Fish Westernport bay
Saturday, 17 March 2018 Whiting fishing at Rhyll
Sunday, 18 March 2018 Whiting fishing at Rhyll
Thursday, 29 March 2018 Buy swap sell with  Ormond and oakdale angling clubs
Thursday, 12 April 2018 How to use soft plastics and lures
Sunday, 22 April 2018 Finding for Trout at Alexandra
Thursday, 26 April 2018 How to fish for Trout
Saturday, 28 April 2018 Trout fishig interclub V Ormond at Alexandra
Sunday, 29 April 2018 Trout fishig interclub V Ormond at Alexandra
Thursday, 17 May 2018 Pool compettion pizza
Thursday, 24 May 2018 How to catch a bream
Saturday, 26 May 2018  Bream 3 Rivers East  Gippsland interclub one day
Sunday, 27 May 2018 Bream social fishing
Thursday, 14 June 2018 Pool compettion pizza
Thursday, 28 June 2018 Surf fishing with  Kids
Sunday, 1 July 2018 Surf Comp Apollo  Bay

Posted in Meeting DatesComments Off on Meeting Dates